An Open Love Letter to Adrian Bliss

Dear Adrian Bliss,

Woah Greg. Relax. This isn’t that kind of love letter. What are you doing reading Adrian’s open mail anyway? Ugh. Sorry. Readers who haven’t watched Vlogvember and Vlune are already completely lost. This letter needs some bloody context and foreshadowing…

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at http://reprage.com/post/an-open-love-letter-to-adrian-bliss

Hi Clinton!

I absolutely loved your letter!

I’m a french student at La Sorbonne in Paris in literature and communication and my final research paper is about “vlogvember”. I was wondering if you would agree to answer a couple of questions about your viewing experience?

I wish you to have fun during the day and to make all the things,

Marion

Sure, send them over.

Hi Clinton!

Thank you so much for doing this!

Here we go :
1- Did you use to watch vlogs? What about now? What do you like about it?
2- How did you come across « vlogvember »?
3- What is it that makes you laugh about Adrian Bliss’ humour?
4- What’s your favorite character in the series and why?
Bonus question : 5- Do you have an interpretation for the pigeons? If they’re standing for anything, what for?

I had seen a couple, mostly as a way of understanding what younger generations were watching. Most of the YouTube content I watch is of people creating things. Many of these creators now record semi-regular ‘vlogs’, I go out of my way not to watch them.

I think I saw someone mention it on twitter, the ‘ad’ episode? I really loved the product placement parody as it was something I had been thinking a little at the time. It wasn’t a new marketing idea, but it seemed to be something that had become rife on YouTube.